Coaching Corps 5th Annual
Game Changer Awards

Fairmont San Francisco

The 5th Annual Coaching Corps Game Changer Awards celebrates the transformative power of coaching by honoring those who have empowered and inspired athletes at every level to be their best selves.

Relive the 2019 Game Changer Awards:

Read a recap of the 2019 Game Changer Awards

See pictures of the 2019 Game Changer Awards

Presenters and Honorees:

  • Klay Thompson,
    3-time NBA Champion Guard, Golden State Warriors honored Jerry DeBusk, Head Basketball Coach, Santa Margarita Catholic High School (1992-2012)

  • Pablo Sandoval
    3-time World Series Champion Infielder, San Francisco Giants honored Bruce Bochy, 3-time World Series Champion Manager, San Francisco Giants (2007-present)

  • Marcus Semien,
    Shortstop, Oakland Athletics honored Ron Washington, 3rd Base & Infield Coach, Oakland Athletics (1996-2006, 2015-2016), Former MLB player & manager

  • Marquise Goodwin
    Wide Receiver, San Francisco 49ers honored Richard McCroan, Coach and Director of Football Operations, Rowlett High School (2000-present)

  • Charles Woodson
    Heisman Trophy Winner & Super Bowl Champion Cornerback & Safety, Oakland Raiders (1998-2005, 2013-2015) honored Vance Bedford, College Football Assistant Coach (1985-2016)
  • Lindsay Gottlieb,
    Head Basketball Coach, University of California, Berkeley, was presented with a Coaching Corps Game Changer award by her player Kristine Anigwe, 3-time first team All-Pac-12, Cal Basketball

  • Benita Vargas Brown
    Coach of the Year, Coaching Corps

A Special Thank You to Our 2019 Host Committee Members:

  • Mitch Cohen,

    Eileen Bocci Campbell

    Doug Raetz

  • Charlotte Haas Prime,

    Lauren Koenig

    Mindy Rogers

  • Billy Beane

    Wally J. Haas

Interested in becoming a Game Changer Awards sponsor?
Please contact Mary Elizabeth Sullivan: or (510) 496-5135.

Donate Now